# **Custer County School District C-1**

Regular School Board Meeting: CCSD Library – Tuesday, April 11<sup>th</sup>, 2023 4:30 pm

#### **AGENDA**

"For the good of the students of Custer County Schools"

Link for audio attendance is located on the district calendar on the district website

- 1. Opening of the Meeting
  - a. Call to Order
  - b. Pledge of Allegiance
  - c. Roll Call
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Introduction of Guests
- 4. Student & Staff Recognition Brooke Bomgardner, Ben Stafford, Cameron Penkoff, and Elementary Kindness Winners
- 5. Public Comments
- 6. Correspondence to the Board: President Jake Shy
- 7. Consent Agenda
  - a. Approval: Minutes of the Special Board Meeting on 3/29/23
- 8. Reports and Discussion
  - a. Student Report Student Council Representative
  - b. Teacher Report Carolina Henderson, Childcare and Preschool
  - c. GT Standing Item
  - d. Community Report ELF Teacher of the Year
  - e. Board Committee Reports: District/School Accountability (SAC/DAC) Newell Woodbury & Jennifer Kriegh, BOCES Tracy Broll, FFA Jake Shy, Legislative Peggi Collins, CCKC Jordan Benson & Stacy Terrill
  - f. Athletic & Activity Director Report Trinity Huffman
  - g. Principal Report Sydney Benesch
  - h. Superintendent Report Jackie Crabtree
  - i. Meetings and Events
- 9. Accept Standing Action: District Financial Report Monthly Overview, Check Vouchers – Jackie Crabtree and Theresa Kennedy-Business Manage
- 10. Approval: Early Student Graduation
  - a. Wynlynn Bowers
- 11. Approval: BOCES Operating Agreement and Bill
- 12. Approval: Board By-Laws
- 13. Approval: CASB Policy Overhaul

- 14. Approval: Letters of Resignation
  - a. Letters of Resignation
    - i. Kyle Evans
    - ii. Sara Bertelsen
- 15. Approval: New Hires
  - a. Jennifer Kreigh, MS Girls Assistant Basketball Coach
- 16. Approval: 2023-2024 Contract Renewal Notices
  - a. Principal

Sydney Benesch

### b. Non-probationary

Troy Bomgardner, Carolyn Driver, Elizabeth Goddard, Laura Krall, Vania Nameth, Joy Parrish, Mari Raley, Loretta Remington, Heather Rutherford, Carrie Smith, Leanne Stover, John Tillotson, Michelle Tillotson

c. Transitioning from Probationary to Non-probationary Heather Ramer, Naomi Smith

### d. Probationary

Jason Alvarado, Brian Bills, Rachel Curtis, Grace Flynn, Kristi Giste-Barnes, Shelley Green, Madison Gribac, Kimberley Ostrand-Goodfallow, Jesse Schoenfeld, Kirsten Schubert, Jennifer Sears, Rachel Simpson, Ethan Smith, Shelley Green

#### e. Classified

Jill Beattie, Eugene Berry, Thea Bowers, Sheri Carstensen, Lois Chandler, Sydney Curry, Ryan Donovan, Melanie Duke, Joseph Driver, Lenny Hawks, Theresa Kennedy, Jane Koen, Jonathan Kugath, Haidan LeBoeuf, Cheryl Leonard, Guy Madden, Vicki Mann, Kevin McLaughlin, Donna Newell, Penny Paulson, Rachelle Penkoff, Claudia Pratt, Justin Raymos, Alyson Schickling, Kathy Schickling, Mitzie Scholl-Donovan, Jeri Sumpter, Stacy Terrill, Traci Terry, Diana Van Puymbrouck, Ashley Wilkerson, Sherrie Wright, Karina Zavala

## f. Critical Shortage

Cheryl Adams, Carolina Henderson, Renee Johnson, Cheryl Leonard, Cheree Philpy, Kathryn Potter

- 17. Recommend: Approval of the First Reading of Policies
  DAC, DJB-R, EF-E-1, EHC, GCO, IHBK, IHBK-R, IKA-R,
  ILBC-R, JFABE, JFABE-R, JFBA, JLCD, JLCDC\*,
  JLCDC\*-R (Option 1), JLCDC\*-R (Option 2), JLCDB-E,
  JRCB, JRCB-R, KDBA
- 18. Public Comments
- 19. Board member future discussion items
- 20. Adjournment –Next Meeting: May 9<sup>th</sup>, Workshop 2:30pm Admin. Conference Rm., Regular 4:30pm Library