top of page
WELCOME TO
CUSTER COUNTY SCHOOLS

Custer County Schools is a PreK-12 public school system nestled at the base of the majestic Sangre de Cristo Mountains in Westcliffe, CO.  Our vision is to provide a quality education in a safe environment.  The mission is to prepare students for life beyond graduation.  

UPCOMING EVENTS
November 16 - December 11

Butter Braid Fundraiser - Custer County PTSO

...................................

Thursday, November 30

Special School Board Meeting - 5pm (CCS Library) - swearing in of new school board members

...................................

Friday, December 1

"Catch Up Friday" - 9am-1pm

...................................

Saturday, December 2

FFA Christmas Community Dinner - 5:30– 7:00pm (MPR & West Gym)

...................................

Thursday, December 7

Festival of Trees - 4:15–6:00pm ( MPR)

Christmas Music Concert - 6:30–8:00pm (West Gym)

...................................

Friday, December 8

Festival of Trees - 11am – 6pm ( MPR)

...................................

Tuesday, December 12

Board of Education Workshop - 2:30pm (Administration Conference Room)

Board of Education Meeting - 4:30pm (CCS Library)

...................................

Wednesday, December 13

MS/HS Christmas Concert - 6:00–7:30pm (West Gym)

...................................

Thursday, December 14

Bobcat Strong Family Night - 5:30–8:00pm (MPR & West Gym)

...................................

Wednesday, December 20

Bobcat Strong Cooking Competition - 4–6pm (MPR & School Kitchen)

...................................

Thursday, December 21

End of 2nd Quarter/1st Semester

...................................

Friday, December 22 - Monday, January 8

Christmas Break - No School

...................................

Monday, January 8

Teacher Inservice - No School

...................................

Tuesday, January 9

School Resumes - All Grades

...................................

CONTACT US

709 Main Street

P.O. Box 730

Westcliffe, CO 81252-0730 

Phone: (719) 783-2291 

​Fax: (719) 783-4944

SCHOOL IN SESSION

School in Session

Mondays - Thursdays

8:00am - 4:00pm​

Breakfast - 7:40-7:55 am

Elementary Lunch - 11:00-11:40 am

Middle School Lunch - 11:51 am-12:21 pm

High School Lunch - 12:30-1:10 pm

Office Hours

Mondays - Thursdays

7:30am - 4:15pm​

bottom of page