Boys Basketball Max Preps


Girls Basketball Max Preps



High School Schedule

12/1-12/3 @ Trinidad - Tournament 

12/9 @ Las Animas

12/10 @ Sierra Grande 

12/15 vs. La Veta @ 5pm 

12/16 @ ECA @ 4pm

12/17 vs. Sangre de Cristo @ 3pm

1/6 @ Sargent @ 3pm

1/7 @ South Park @ 3pm

1/12 @ Cotopaxi @ 4pm

1/20 vs. South Park @ 3pm

1/21 @ Del Norte @ 3pm

1/27 vs. Sanford @ 3pm

2/3 vs. Cripple Creek/Victor @ 3pm 

2/4 @ Antonito @ 3:30pm

2/10 vs. Crested Butte @ 3pm

2/17 vs. Center @ 3pm

2/18 @ Cripple Creek/Victor @ 3pm

2/21-25 - CHSAA District Tournament 


Middle School Schedule

12/2 vs. South Park @ 10am

12/9 @ Cripple Creek @ 10am

12/16 @ Cotopaxi @10am

1/6 @ South Park @ 10am

1/10 @ La Veta @ 4pm

1/13 vs. Cripple Creek @ 10am

1/14 vs. Cotopaxi @ 10am (Girls Only)

1/20 vs. Cotopaxi @ 10am (Boys Only)

1/27 @ Cripple Creek @10am

+ Schedule is subject to change, check School Calendar for most up-to-date events





High School Boys Roster

Boys Varsity

Michael Batson

Billy Berry

Luke Canon

Tylor Howdeshell

David Kinsey

Chad Lewenkamp

Kobe Lewsader

Aaron Pollack

Patrick Post

Cash Rowley

Dylan Schoch

Hunter Speer


Shannon Byerly - Head

Joy Parrish - Assistant 

Isaac Selden - Assistant 



Steven Bonilla


High School Girls Roster

Girls Varsity

Katie Florom

Megan Frahm

Serenity Ham

Jessica Henrich

Elizabeth Mullett

Mckensie Penkoff

Darby Ross

Tisha Schlabach

Alexia Stanciu

Athena Wisecup

Girls Junior Varsity

Emma Aldrich

Brittany Benoit

Grace Flynn

Lindsey Gillmore

Savannah Langford

Kylinn Wisecup



Gary Fischer

Ashley Schlabach


Middle School Boys Roster

Wyatt Aldrich

Joey Arnone

Sam Babcock

Ty Bomgardner

Breyson Chipps

Joshua Christy

Dakoda Curtis

Wesley Curtis

Zachary Fischer

Aragorn Goularte

Tucker Jewell

Weston Jones

Dillon Kinsey

Jake Lafary

Chad Lewis

Nathan Moon

JD Morris

Benjamin Penkoff

Cameron Penkoff

Andrew Slawski

Garrett Stepanich

Anthony Tomassoni


Eric Thompson - Head

Gary Fischer - Assistant


Middle School Girls Roster

8th Grade

Mattie Barber

Ana Berry

Isabella Case

Memphis Curry

Alexa Elliott

Kaylie Jones

Kaydin Moore

Katherine Mullett

Katie Schepmann

Kate Wilkinson

7th Grade

Thea Bowers

Kylie Carter

Brooke Flynn

Morgan Foster

Onna Hawkins

Kaya Huffman

Eryn Lemoine

Kyleigh Martin

Sheyenne Shy

Bailey Sluder

Andrea Wofford

6th Grade

Portia Arrigo

Brooke Bomgardner

Katelyn Canon 

Ashlyn Desmond

Emily Dokken

Arella Goularte

Samantha Gray

Paige Lorenzen

Kylee Morrell

Haley Nameth

Raina Rusch

Emma Rusk

Mikayla Von Steinman


Laura Kinsey - Head

Kirsten Foster - Assistant

© 2021 by Custer County School District C-1

709 Main Street, P.O. Box 730, Westcliffe, CO 81252, School Office - (719) 783-2291, Fax - (719) 783-4944

Background photo courtesy of 2015 Custer County graduate Brittanee Bohannan


In compliance with Titles VI & VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008, and Colorado law, Custer County School District does not unlawfully discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, sexual orientation, genetic information, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment, or employment in educational programs or activities which it operates. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public. The following person(s) have been identified as the compliance officer for the district:  Principal, Joe Vergilio, 709 Main Street, Westcliffe, CO 81252, (719) 783-4921.


Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act


Bid Q & A

  • w-facebook
  • Google+ Social Icon