Elementary Teachers

 

Melinda Huckabay
Preschool Director
melinda.huckabay@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4891

Education - Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education - University of Louisiana, Lafayette, Louisiana 

Years Teaching - 8

LorieAnn Hardesty
Preschool Lead Teacher
lorieann.hardesty@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4891

Education -  

Years Teaching - 

Stephanie Hargis
Kindergarten
stephanie.hargis@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4890

Education - Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education -

University of Northern Iowa

Years Teaching - 8

 

Elizabeth McFalls
Kindergarten
elizabeth.mcfalls@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4897

Education - Bachelor of Science in Family and Child Development - Texas State University, San Marcos, TX

Years Teaching - 10

Welcome Letter

 

Debra Gitar
1st Grade
debra.gitar@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4893

Education - Master's of Education in Early Childhood and Early Childhood Special Education - University of Minnesota

Years Teaching - 20

 

Rebecca Anderson
2nd Grade
rebecca.anderson@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4892

Education - Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education - Colorado Christian University, Lakewood, CO 

Years Teaching - 2

Sydney Benesch
2nd Grade
sydney.benesch@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4894

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Early Childhood Education - University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, CO

Years Teaching - 6

 

Elizabeth Goddard
3rd Grade
elizabeth.goddard@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4929

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education - University of New Orleans, New Orleans, Louisiana; Masters of Education, Curriculum and Instruction - University of New Orleans, New Orleans, Louisiana

Years Teaching - 22

 

Mari Raley
3rd Grade
mari.raley@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4896

Education - Bachelor of Science, Interdisciplinary Studies - East Texas State University, Commerce, TX

Years Teaching - 27

 

 

 

Jan Kraus
4th Grade
jan.kraus@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4895

Education - Master of Science, Elementary Education - Grand Valley State University, Grand Rapids, MI; Bachelor of Arts - Wright State University, Dayton, OH, Psychology; National Board Certification: Middle Age Generalist

Years Teaching - 26

 

Keely Smith
4th Grade
keely.smith@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4898

Education -

Years Teaching -

Taurin Jones-Dimler
5th Grade
taurinjones-dimler@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4901

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

 

Kathryn Potter
5th Grade
kathryn.potter@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4899

Education - Bachelor of Science, Human Development and Family Studies - Colorado State University; Teaching License -Metropolitan State College, Denver, Colorado; Masters in Education - Seattle Pacific University

Years Teaching - 30

 

Monica Dean
Library Media Tech
monica.dean@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4925

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Interdisciplinary Studies - Western Governors University, Salt Lake City, UT

Years Teaching - 5

 

Donna Eldridge
Reading Intervention
donna.eldridge@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4913

Education - Master of Arts, Educational Theory and Practice - Arkansas State University, Jonesboro, AR; Master of Arts, K-6 Math Education - Western Governors University, Salt Lake City, UT; Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education - University of Montana, Missoula, MT

Years Teaching - 33 

 

Sarah Peachey
General Music, Choir
sarah.peachey@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4903

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Music Education - Cedarville University, Cedarville, OH 

Years Teaching - 8

 

 

Loretta Remington
Elementary Resource
loretta.remington@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4919

Education - Master of Arts, SPED/LLC - Adams State University, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Arts, English Literature, Elementary Education - University of Rhode Island; National Board Certified Teacher 2011

Years Teaching - 19

Carrie Smith
Visual Arts
carrie.smith@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4924

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Art Education, Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS

Years Teaching - 22

CCSD Art Website

John Tillotson
Health, Physical Education
john.tillotson@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4908/4940

Education - Master of Arts, Human Performance & PE-Exercise Science - Adams State University, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology - University of Southern Colorado

Years Teaching - 25

 

 

© 2019 by Custer County School District C-1

709 Main Street, P.O. Box 730, Westcliffe, CO 81252, School Office - (719) 783-2291, Fax - (719) 783-4944

Background photo courtesy of 2015 Custer County graduate Brittanee Bohannan

 

In compliance with Titles VI & VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008, and Colorado law, Custer County School District does not unlawfully discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, sexual orientation, genetic information, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment, or employment in educational programs or activities which it operates. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public. The following person(s) have been identified as the compliance officer for the district:  Principal, Joe Vergilio, 709 Main Street, Westcliffe, CO 81252, (719) 783-4921.

 

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act

 

Bid Q & A

  • w-facebook
  • Google+ Social Icon