Elementary Teachers

 

Carolina Henderson
Childcare/Preschool Director
carolina.henderson@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4950

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

Jesse Schoenfeld
Kindergarten
jesse.schoenfeld@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4890

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

Jasen Alvarado
1st Grade
jasen.alvarado@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4893

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

Rachel Simpson
2nd Grade
rachel.simpson@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4892

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

Mari Raley
3rd Grade
mari.raley@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4896

Education - Bachelor of Science, Interdisciplinary Studies - East Texas State University, Commerce, TX

Years Teaching - 28

Jennifer Sears
3rd Grade
jennifer.sears@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4903

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

Kimberly Ostrand-Goodfallow
4th Grade
kimberly.ostrand-goodfallow@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4961

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

Hope Berntsen
4th Grade
hope.berntsen@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4895

Education - Master of Arts in Elementary Education; Bachelor of Sceince in Sociology/Anthropology - Truman State Univesity, Kirksville, MO

Years Teaching - 5

Kristi Giste-Barnes

5th Grade
kristi.giste-barnes@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4901

Education - Master of Education in Creative Arts - Lesley University, Kent, WA; Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education - Pacific Lutheran University, Parkland, WA

Years Teaching - 30

Kathyrn Potter
5th Grade
kathryn.potter@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4899

Education - Masters in Education - Seattle Pacific University; Bachelor of Science, Human Development and Family Studies - Colorado State University; Teaching License -Metropolitan State College, Denver, Colorado

Years Teaching - 33

Potter
112.jpg

Jennifer Cruzen
Reading Intervention
jennifer.cruzen@ccbobcats.net(719) 783-4913

Education - 

Years Teaching -

 

rachelcurtis

Rachel Curtis
Library/Counseling
rachel.curtis@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4925

Education - Bachelor of Science in Biology and Exercise Science

Years Teaching - 11

Biography - Rachel Curtis is married to her wonderful husband Braughn - and they have 6 kids! She enjoys working with kids of all ages, and serves as the librarian and elementary support counselor. The library is a safe space for students and teachers alike to enjoy some down time and a good book!

 

114.jpg

Elizabeth Goddard
Music
elizabeth.goddard@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4929

Education - Masters of Education, Curriculum and Instruction - University of New Orleans, New Orleans, Louisiana; Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education - University of New Orleans, New Orleans, Louisiana

Years Teaching - 25

 

112.jpg

Jennifer Cruzen
Reading Intervention
jennifer.cruzen@ccbobcats.net(719) 783-4913

Education - 

Years Teaching -

 

Loretta Remington
Elementary Resource
loretta.remington@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4919

Education - Master of Arts, SPED/LLC - Adams State University, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Arts, English Literature, Elementary Education - University of Rhode Island; National Board Certified Teacher 2011

Years Teaching - 22

Carrie Smith
Visual Arts
carrie.smith@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4924

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Art Education, Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS

Years Teaching - 25

John Tillotson
Physical Education
john.tillotson@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4908

Education - Master of Arts, Human Performance & PE-Exercise Science - Adams State University, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology - University of Southern Colorado

Years Teaching - 28