Secondary Teachers

 

Troy Bomgardner
Weights, Counselor
troy.bomgardner@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4927

Education - Master of Science, Counseling - Emporia State University, Emporia, KS; Bachelor of Arts, Social Studies Education - MidAmerica Nazarene University, Olathe, KS

Years Teaching - 24

 

 

img-thing.jpg

Brian Bills
Health/PE 

brian.bills@ccbobcats.net 

(719) 783-4935

Education - Physical Education - Montana State University -Northern, Havre, MT; Nutrition  - Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO

Years Teaching - 7

 

Carrie Driver
Resource
carrie.driver@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4937

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Special Education - Regis University

Years Teaching - 6

 

img-thing.jpg

Kyle Evans
Vocational Agriculture
kyle.evans@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4954

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

img-thing.jpg

Grace Flynn

Mathematics
lauren.flynn@ccbobcats.net(719) 783-4954

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

img-thing.jpg

Madison Gribac-Kusterin

Language Arts
madison.gribac@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4933

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

121.jpg

Renee Johnson
Woodshop/STEM
renee.johnson@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4953

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

 

Laura Krall
Mathematics
laura.krall@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4938

Education - Master of Science; Bachelor of Science, Industrial Engineering - Oklahoma State University

Years Teaching - 16

 

 

Vania Nameth
Science
vania.nameth@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4956

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Biology, Minor in Math - University of Northern Colorado, Western State College; Teach Now Certification

Years Teaching - 18

Syllabus - Biology, AP Biology, Anatomy, Chemistry, Chemistry II

 

543c1f36c0791.jpg

Joy Parrish
Science
joy.parrish@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4912

Education - Masters of Science in Geological Sciences - Ohio University, Athens, OH; Bachelor of Science, Biological Sciences with an Emphasis in Secondary Education - University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, CO 

Years Teaching - 10

 

135.jpg

Heather Ramer
Language Arts
heather.ramer@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4936

Education - Bachelors in Secondary English Education - Washburn University, Topeka, KS; Masters in Literary Arts - Forts Hays State University, Hays, KS

Years Teaching - 8

img-thing.jpg

Kirsten Schubert

Social Studies
kirsten.benoit@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4907

Education - 

Years Teaching - 1

Biography - I attended Custer County Schools from 5th grade through 12th grade. I graduated from Custer County High School in 2017. After High School I attended the University of Colorado at Colorado Springs. In May of 2022, I graduated from UCCS with my Bachelor's Degree in Secondary Education and my Bachelor's Degree in English. After graduating college I moved back to Westcliffe, where I got married to my college sweetheart and received my endorsement for teaching Social Studies. I am very excited to be teaching here at Custer County Schools and am very excited to be a Bobcat again!

Carrie Smith
Visual Arts
carrie.smith@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4924

Education - Bachelor of Arts - Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS

Years Teaching - 25

img-thing.jpg

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

Biography - Ethan Smith was born and raised in the town of Evergreen, CO. He went to Western State Colorado University and graduated in 2020 with a Bachelor's in K-12 Music Education with an Emphasis in Voice. Ethan then completed his Student Teaching in Salida, Co during the 2020-2021 School Year. Ethan Smith started teaching in Custer County in the 2021-2022 School Year.

 

120.jpg

Naomi Headrick-Smith
Social Studies
naomi.headrick@ccbobcats.net

(719) 783-4931

Education - Bachelor of Science, Interdisciplinary Studies with an emphasis in Social Studies and English Education - Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Years Teaching - 2

Education - Master of Arts, Human Performance & PE-Exercise Science - Adams State University, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology - University of Southern Colorado

Years Teaching - 28

 

 

Michelle Tillotson
Language Arts/Yearbook
michelle.tillotson@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4911

Education - Master of Arts, Literacy - Adams State College, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Arts, English Education - Alfred University, Alfred, NY 

Years Teaching - 26

Website - mrstillotson.wordpress.com