Secondary Teachers

 

Jim Bistodeau
Social Studies
jim.bistodeau@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4931

Education - Master of Arts, Secondary Education - Adams State University, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Arts, History, Minor in Psychology - Metropolitan State University of Denver

Years Teaching - 28

Syllabus - AP U.S. History, AP Government, Psychology

Website - bistodeau.wordpress.com

Troy Bomgardner
Weights, Counselor
troy.bomgardner@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4927

Education - Master of Science, Counseling - Emporia State University, Emporia, KS; Bachelor of Arts, Social Studies Education - MidAmerica Nazarene University, Olathe, KS

Years Teaching - 23

 

 

Whitney Day
Language Arts
whitney.day@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4933

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Secondary English Education, Minor in Bible - Lee University, Cleveland, TN

Years Teaching - 5

Syllabus - World LiteratureAmercian LiteratureAP English Language and Composition

Monica Dean
Library Media Tech
monica.dean@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4925

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

 

Carrie Driver
Resource
carrie.driver@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4937

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Special Education - Regis University

Years Teaching - 5

 

Roberta Eggleston 
Mathematics
roberta.eggleston@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4938

Education - Master of Science, Geophysics - New Mexico Tech., Socorro, NM; Bachelor of Science, Geology - Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA; National Board Certification (Adolescent/Young Adult Mathematics)

Years Teaching - 36

Syllabus - Algebra II, Geometry, Trig/PreCalc, AP Calculus

 

Kyle Evans
Vocational Agriculture
kyle.evans@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4954

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

Website - 

Renee Johnson
Woodshop/STEM
renee.johnson@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4953

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

 

Andrew Jones
Social Studies, History
andrew.jones@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4907

Education - 

Years Teaching - 

 

Laura Krall
Mathematics
laura.krall@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4914

Education - Master of Science; Bachelor of Science, Industrial Engineering - Oklahoma State University

Years Teaching - 15

 

 

Vania Nameth
Science
vania.nameth@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4956

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Biology, Minor in Math - University of Northern Colorado, Western State College; Teach Now Certification

Years Teaching - 17

Syllabus - Biology, AP Biology, Anatomy, Chemistry, Chemistry II

 

Joy Parrish
Science
joy.parrish@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4912

Education - Bachelor of Science, Biological Sciences with an Emphasis in Secondary Education - University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, CO 

Years Teaching - 9

 

Sarah Peachey
Vocal Music
sarah.peachey@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4903

Education - Bachelor of Arts, Music Education - Cedarville University, Cedarville, OH 

Years Teaching - 8

 

Heather Ramer
Language Arts
heather.ramer@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4936

Education - Bachelors in Secondary English Education - Washburn University, Topeka, KS; Masters in Literary Arts - Forts Hays State University, Hays, KS

Years Teaching - 5

Carrie Smith
Visual Arts
carrie.smith@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4924

Education - Bachelor of Arts - Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS

Years Teaching - 22

CCSD Art Website

Deanna Soechting
Foreign Language
deanna.soechting@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4935

Education - Master of Arts, Educational Leadership - Adams State University, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Arts, Spanish/Secondary Education - Colorado State University, Pueblo, CO

Years Teaching - 21

 

 

Andrew Straight
Band Director, Technology
andrew.straight@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4926

Education - Bachelor of Science, Music Education - Abilene Christian University, Abilene, TX

Years Teaching - 13

Band Website - ccbobcatbands.com

 

John Tillotson
Health, Physical Education
john.tillotson@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4908/4940

Education - Master of Arts, Human Performance & PE-Exercise Science - Adams State University, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology - University of Southern Colorado

Years Teaching - 25

 

 

Michelle Tillotson
Language Arts/Yearbook
michelle.tillotson@ccbobcats.net
(719) 783-4911

Education - Master of Arts, Literacy - Adams State College, Alamosa, CO; Bachelor of Arts, English Education - Alfred University, Alfred, NY 

Years Teaching - 22

Website - mrstillotson.wordpress.com

© 2019 by Custer County School District C-1

709 Main Street, P.O. Box 730, Westcliffe, CO 81252, School Office - (719) 783-2291, Fax - (719) 783-4944

Background photo courtesy of 2015 Custer County graduate Brittanee Bohannan

 

In compliance with Titles VI & VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008, and Colorado law, Custer County School District does not unlawfully discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, sexual orientation, genetic information, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment, or employment in educational programs or activities which it operates. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public. The following person(s) have been identified as the compliance officer for the district:  Principal, Joe Vergilio, 709 Main Street, Westcliffe, CO 81252, (719) 783-4921.

 

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act

 

Bid Q & A

  • w-facebook
  • Google+ Social Icon